1 - Updating your hosting plans

  Print
Only your package names are migrated to Plesk. Each of your customers are migrated with unlimited resources and some features disabled until you assign hosting plans.

NOTE: Once you've done the below, we recommend in Plesk deleting your other plans and use "Clone Plan" to clone the newly updated one. Rename it ie Bronze/Silver/Gold etc and then update each plan with the different resources such as domains/databases/diskspace etc.

To update your plans do the following

- Login to Plesk and click Service Plans on the left
- Open one of your hosting plans

It will default to the tab "Resources" this is where you can specify things like disk space/number of domains etc.

You can find the information from your old plans by logging in to Enkompass at http://95.215.224.9:2086 and clicking hosting plans on the left.

On the resources tab, we recommend you leave Expiration date set to Unimited.


The next tab Permissions. Please copy all of the below. The ones we have unchecked you too must uncheck as these are not supported (such as remote FTP backup).




Please make sure the options we have unticked on each tab in this guide you also do in your own service plan.

Next go to to Hosting Parameters tab and again copy the settings from below. We recommend disabing stats as the best statistics are from Google Analytics which is FREE and much more advanced than the ones Plesk provides.





The next tab after this is PHP Settings. We recommend setting the default version to 7.0 and use fast-CGI for best performance. Note, you can still downgrade older sites to PHP 5.6 through Plesk domain page. We recommend using version 7 as default for the fastest PHP performance.




Next click the Mail TAB



Enable Webmail

IMPORTANT:
It is important that you do not edit the lower default settings for outgoing mail as this will break your reseller terms & conditions which states these mail limits on shared hosting.


Bypass the DNS, Performance & Applications Tabs as these are already pre-configured.

Logs & Statistics Tab:



We recommend a maximum of 3 months, it is fine to set this to 1 month if you do not need to downoad raw log files. The lower this figure the less space your reseller account will use.




Once you've done this, we recommend in Plesk deleting your other plans and use "Clone Plan" to clone the newly updated one. Rename it ie Bronze/Silver/Gold etc and then update each plan with the different resources such as domains/databases/diskspace etc.

Did you find this article useful?   0 out of 0 people found this article useful.

Related Articles


  • Comments

Add Comment

Replying to  

Login

 
Forgot password?

Language